Merry Christmas Indeed

sebastian-bergne

This Colour Nativity by Sebastian Bergne has to be the most controversial nativity scene I’ve ever seen, but I suppose that’s the point? This goes against everything Christmas means to me, or what it should represent, although I’d say its a pretty accurate representation of the modern day holiday. Nameless, faceless boxes shipped around?  I’m clearly a cynic, but perhaps that’s because we forgot to light the candles on our tree this year. I think I’ve missed out on the festive spirit, I didn’t even complete my advent calender. And it’s 2013 already? Prove it.

In other news, the Guardian has launched a blog that aims to ‘beat Dezeen’. I love the Guardian (say what you will) and I love Dezeen, so I’m pretty sure their Architecture Design Blog is going to be right up my street –

Merry Happy Festive Holidays and good will to all.

Leave a Reply

